Dillon Beach Neighborhood Group-Membership Meeting-February 10, 2022, 5:00 PM (Zoom Meeting)

The meeting was called to order, by Melinda Bell, as the first meeting of the members of the Dillon Beach Neighborhood Group, an unincorporated association.

Members present: Al McLaughlin Eric Davis John Abate John Satter Jeff Winford Richard Kapash Janice McHale Steve Young Margot Pierotti Dave Pierotti Mike Goebel Ellen Lesher Valerie Strachan-Severson Hilary Avalon Melinda Bell Jackie Cato Nichole Vogler Shawna Brekke-Read - moderating

The first order of business addressed was consideration of adoption of Bylaws. The draft Bylaws, dated 02\_10\_22, emailed by Melinda Bell to the persons on the membership list on February 3, 2022, and on February 7, 2022, was presented to the membership for consideration.

Eric Davis made two motions to amend the draft bylaws:

- 1. Deletion of Article XI, reading "reserved for future financial control/decisions-one person or the Board?", as being superfluous.
- Addition of a sentence to the end of Article III, Membership, to allow for future adoption of dues by a vote of the membership::
  "Annual dues as a condition of membership may be approved by a vote of the membership at an annual membership meeting or at a special membership meeting, set at a rate sufficient to meet the expected annual expenses of the Group, and shall remain in place until a later vote of membership."

-1-

The first motion for an amendment to delete Article XI of the draft Bylaws was seconded, and the motion was approved by a vote of membership.

The second motion for an amendment to Article III, to add a provision regarding membership approval of dues, was seconded, but not approved by a vote of membership.

A motion was then made and seconded for adoption of the draft Bylaws, dated 02\_10\_22, as amended by the deletion of Article XI, and the Bylaws as so amended were approved by a vote of membership.

The next order of business was the election of nine Board of Directors, as provided in the Bylaws, The nominees for the nine Board of Directors, as received by Melinda Bell and announced in her email to the membership on February 7, 2022, were as follows::

Don Abate Hilary Avalon Melinda Bell Jackie Cato Eric Davis Mike Goebel Ellen Lesher Jan McHale Nicki Vogler

There being no further nominations for the Board of Directors at the membership meeting, there was a vote by membership to approve the foregoing slate to the Board of Directors.

The final order of business was to assign alphabetically one or two years terms of service to the elected Board members, which was approved by a vote of the membership as follows;

Don Abate-one year Hilary Avalon-two years Melinda Bell-one year Jackie Cate-two years Eric Davis-one year Mike Goebel-two years Ellen Lesher-one year Jan McHale-two years Nicki Vogler-two years

That concluded the business of the annual membership meeting.

Adjourn: 6:00 pm